The Ultimate Guide to Hollow Knight: Part 1 (Difficulty: 7/10 🟧)

Hello! We’ve got something special for you! We are bringing you Part 1 of an 8 Part Guide! Me and @tired_rat have been working on this guide for a while. We are both HUGE fans of Hollow Knight and with the release of Platformer and the hopeful soon-to-be release of The Pickaxe, I think we finally have everything we may need to create Hollow Knight! Now if you are wondering why I am making a new guide while my Poppy Playtime Chapter 1 and Simplified Dungeon Guide are still WIPs here is why:

@harharharhar83 out!

hey, im new to forms so if i do something out of line just correct me. im the little guy who forced '83 to get into hollow knight so you can blame me. i cant code (he has let me look at the code, its a lot and i cant handle all that) so im just like the guy who spins the sign outside the store. he also told me to add that i playtest for him. unfortunatley im not super active on here so if you want to contact me good luck. if you like actually genuinley want to get to me though tag him and he will let me know
@tired_rat

So here are the 8 parts to our Guide! Yippee Skippee!

Part 1: The Inventory & Map Menus (That’s this one)
Part 2: The Charms Menu Click Here
Part 3: Resting Click Here
Part 4: Locations/Mapmaking (In development)
Part 5: Items (Not out yet)
Part 6: Relics, Shards, Abilities, & Nails (Not out yet)
Part 7: Map Pins/Charms (Not out yet)
Part 8: The Hunter’s Journal (A Guide to Bugs) (Not out yet)
Part 9: Bosses (Not out yet)

Warnings

WARNING: Memory Intensive
WARNING: Device Intensive
WARNING: Includes Blocks
WARNING: Length Alert
WARNING: Major Repetition
WARNING: Unclear Sections
WARNING: Organization is key. Make sure you are organized!!!

Let’s jump right into:

[:scroll:] The Ultimate Guide to Hollow Knight

The Inventory & Map Menus