Can my students make maps?

I’m a technology teacher. My students are loving playing gimkit. Can my students make their own maps? I’m thinking of hosting a digital art club with this as the platform. update My PTO purchased a group license that offers 20 pro teacher accounts. So my students will be under them or me - I’m wondering how they access the creative mode under the teacher account as a student. Thanks for all the welcome and help! Also I’m K6 - so these kids would be 2nd - 6th graders creating.

7 Likes

Student users can make maps on this platform. I am a student user myself and you can create a total of three maps here.
With the Season Ticket, students can create up to 25 maps!

Also, welcome.

5 Likes

Welcome! Most of the users on this forums in fact students! There are lots of different types of games you can make in this.

6 Likes

Yep, most of the people on here are students, myself included.
Also, Welcome to the forum, @mrsevanstechteacher!

3 Likes

wasnt it 20? @twofoursixeight but yeah you can can look for tips and tricks on the forums as many of us are good at art and some really smart peeps that can create really complicated things just ask and we´ll help! but make sure to post codes on the wix not the forums if you want help with maps @WolfTechnology can give you the link to it and with that welcome to the forums @mrsevanstechteacher !

6 Likes

After checking again, the correct value of maps you can make with Season Ticket
is 25. My bad.

2 Likes

yeah i guess we were both wrong :sweat_smile: and yeah its fine

1 Like

Gimkit Pro offers unrestricted access to all gamemodes. I’m not sure if it would affect Creative, as there is no apparant map count change for the Pro Plan.

1 Like

Don’t they just need to click the creative button?

1 Like