How to Make a ‘Seconds Survived’ Leaderboard for Classic Tag

Couldn’t find a specific guide on this that works with classic tag, (others only work with infection or with a permanent tagger), so decided to make one!

This is for ‘Single Tagger’ tag, where you only have 1 tagger. No infections or anything. Just when a tagger tags, the person tagged becomes ‘it’.

Supplies

You will need the following:

1x Lifecycle

1x Repeater

2x Relays

3x Triggers

1x Tag Zone

2x Counters

2x Properties

And some time!

Sorry if this is unnecessarily complicated, I’m still quite new to GimKit creative. There may be a simpler way out there that works just fine, but I found this to work!

Also, you may want to label your devices, as there will be a lot of them.

Property Settings:

Lifecycle:
Event Game Start

Repeater:
1s interval
Stop after receiving on channel

Relay 1 (runner team relay):
Specific team audience to Team 1 (or whatever team is running)

Relay 2 (tagger team relay [post tag]):
Specific team audience to Team 2 (or whatever team is tagging)

Trigger 1 (stop repeater trigger):
No delay
Invisible and collisions off
Global scope
Can only be triggered once
Any team trigger

Trigger 2 (no delay trigger):
When triggered transmit on [trigg]
Trigger when receiving on [trigg]
No delay
Player scoped
Any team trigger

Trigger 3 (delayed trigger):
When triggered transmit on [trigg]
Trigger when receiving on [trigg]
1s delay
Player scoped
Any team trigger
Blocks! (we’ll get into that later)

Tag Zone:
Team 2 taggers (keep teams consistent)
No respawn when tagged

Counter 1 (seconds counter):
0 starting value
Invisible
Player scoped
Update ‘seconds’ property
No target value

Counter 2 (tags counter):
0 starting value
Invisible
Player scoped
Update ‘tags’ property
No target value

Property 1 (seconds):
Name, Seconds (or whatever you want)
Number data type
Defaults at 0
Player scoped

Property 2 (tags):
Name, Tags (or whatever you want)
Number data type
Defaults at 0
Global scope