How should I make a player counter that ends game when there are 0 players on a team?

So im making a bedwars map and i need a way to make it so that when one team reaches 0 players itll end the game. However to make this only happen when the team loses their bed. to sum it up when players (unalive) when their bed is there the game doesnt end but when the bed is gone all players on the team without the bed need to (unalive) for the game to end.

I’m new at this, sorry but I don’t know exactly. You could try using an end game device.
I am not sure how they work :woozy_face:, but you could try!

Put a trigger at the spawn pad:
Set the scope to: player
Set maximum triggers to: 1

Add a counter
Set the scope to global

Add a property
name it: PlayerCount

Set the counter to update the property: PlayerCount

Add a wire connecting trigger to counter
(Triggered) → (Increment Counter)

Add a knockout manager

Add a wire connecting knockout manager to counter
(Player knocked out) → (Decrement Counter)

Add a checker
Make it check for: property
Set the property to: PlayerCount
Make it check for: equal to
Make the amount: 0

Add a wire connecting knockout manager to checker
(Player knocked out) → (Check)

Add a end game device

Add a wire connecting checker to end game device
(Check passes) → (End Game)

2 Likes

thanks ill try it! i think i had it like this but im pretty sure i messed something up because all i do is knockout one player and it ends the game, ill try this solution tho, thanks!

No problem!

Good luck with your game!

Happy Gimkitting!

If that does not work you can make a zone where the players on a team spawn in, then they make a counter go up when enter zone. When they switch teams the counter goes down and when the counter = 0 then end game. Also you will need the zone to deactivate from trigger after 1 second.

Welcome to the forums, @BigBees! Check out forum-beginners to get started on stuff. As I always say, it’s never too late for Gimkit.