Once more another minigame question

so i have another question regarding my minigame on my map so for the third mini-game on my map I have it where you knockout two boss level sentry and I want it to be that if u get knocked out after a certain amount of times the game ends so how do i make it so this happens

Summary

player is knocked out 5 times the game ends.

also does it need blocks if so I need to use blocks i need then for the person to answer with pictures

I think you could use a lifecycle device that listens for a player to be knocked out. And have a counter device. Wire the lifecycle to the counter. Player knocked out > increment counter. Set the counter so it has a target of 5. Place an end game device. Wire the counter to the end game device. Target reached > end game.

1 Like

piictures i now that is kind off newby to ask for but it sounds a bit complicated

I completely understand! I’m not very good at explaining stuff. I’ll get you some pictures. Just give me one sec to start up my laptop

First, place a lifecycle device and change the event listened for to be"Player Knocked Out"

Next, place a counter device. The starting value should be 0 by default, so you shouldn’t have to change that part. Scroll down a little bit to where it says “Visible In Game” and set it to “no”

While still in the counter device, click on where it says “Target” as one of the headers. Change “Use Target Value” to say “yes” and change “Target Value” to be 5.

Wire the life cycle device to the counter. Set it so that when the event occurs, it increments the counter.

Place down an End Game device and wire the counter to the end game device. Set it so that when the target Value is reached, it ends the game.

And that’s it! Let me know if you need me to explain anything a little bit better. I hope this helps! Good luck with your game!

1 Like

Remember to mark solution, @adagio_sostenuto!

@That_Fedora_Guy I know I am trying out her solution first

oh ok