Issues with Respawn Tagging System

Hello, I’m making an Among Us Map, I’ve run into a Issue However,
The Kill System Work’s by Tagging Other Players.
Instead Of Having them go To Spectator, There’s an area they can play a minigame, instead of watching others Play the main game. Notherless, I cannot find ANY, way that the Game can Respawn the Players at a different Location.
and yes I’ve Tried The Lifecycle-Knocked out->Teleporter, For Some Reason the Lifecycle doesn’t pick up the Tag Death System, Any Ideas?

1 Like

Welcome to the forums @Breadandcheese ! Tagging players is different from knocking them out. Therefore the lifecycle doesn’t detect it. You might be able to use the options in the tag device for “when player tagged” or “when tagged by player” to do what you need.

Tag Device May work I’ll try in a little bit and see if it works, If Not I’ll reply later, Thank you for the idea!

How Do I access Tag Device? I’m new to using GC, So It may be a learning Curve for me.
PS: ( I used The Ultimate Among us Guide for Killing so I may have used the Tagging Device at some point.)

The Tag device is basically how you tag players. If you don’t have a tag device being used then you can’t tag people. The actual name of the device is called a “Tag Zone.” When you click on the Tag Zone device, you can change all the tagging settings and there are options where you can make something happen when a player is tagged. :nerd_face: i’m confusingg

Ooooh! I just reread your question for help and it is very simple!! (I think…) Here is what I think you should do:
Tag Device-When player tagged → Team Switcher- Switch to Team x (x= whatever team you choose) → Spawn Pad- Only Team x can spawn here.