Help with probably one of the hardest gimkit games to be created (Gim-3008)

Hey everyone,

I know I have mentioned this before but I am just getting into gimkit creative. I have been playing a lot of gimkit and roblox lately and I have an idea that is both most likely impossible and would be crazy to actually make. But i’m going to need a lot of help from community.

Here is the idea:

Make an SCP-3008 style game but in gimkit. Yeah. Crazy. I call it GIM-3008. I need help with coding design and gim designs for this game. Please feel free to make request on Easter eggs, etc.

Thank you Everyone!

3 Likes

Interesting idea. However, how are you going to simulate an infinite store?

Me personally I have tried to do SCP 3008 let me tell you this…

IT IS HARD TO DO

I think that I will make it pretty big but will eventually add walls so that no one can get out. It wont be infinite.

1 Like

or you could place strategically placed teleporters so it looks infinite

I would use emojis with the text device to add layers that you can use to make things more lifelike

As for Easter eggs I would recommend adding a secret room behind a bookshelf. You could do this by making the bookcase have no collision and have a zone that teleport you inside the bookcase.

No clipping into the backrooms?

good idea! Ill try that too!

seems like a good idea for that! personally, I was gonna suggest a secret weaponry

1 Like

Sometimes in my maps I do a variation of that where I add a secret shop to get better weapons. This gives creative players who are observant and curious a bonus for trying to find secrets.

Interesting idea, but like you mentioned, you are pretty new. A lot of people get excited to make BIG games when they start using any game engine and they usually end up quitting the project because it was overwhelming for them. OR is they do finish it, it isn’t nearly to the quality you want.